Friday, November 7, 2014

The term "Great Sioux Nation" includes the following recognized Reservations:

Regardless of the USA Elections the Keystone XL Pipeline shall not pass through the Saced Places and Territorities of the Očhéthi Šakówiŋ , the Great Sioux Nation and our Allies!
The term "Great Sioux Nation" includes the following recognized Reservations:
Oglala (Pine Ridge Indian Reservation)
Sićangu (Rosebud Indian Reservation)
Hunkpapa (Standing Rock Indian Reservation/Cheyenne River Indian Reservation)
Minniconjou (Cheyenne River Indian Reservation)
Sans Arc (Cheyenne River Indian Reservation)
Two Kettles (Cheyenne River Indian Reservation)
Crow Creek Indian Reservation
Lower Brule Indian Reservation
Santee Indian Reservation
Yanktonai (Yankton Sioux Indian Reservation)
Flandreau Indian Reservation
Lake Traverse Indian Reservation (Sisseton-Wahpehton)
Lower Sioux
Upper Sioux
Prairie Island
Standing Rock Indian Reservation
Spirit Lake Tribe (Formerly Devil's Lake Reservation)
Our recognized traditional territorites extend into Canada almost to what is now known as the Northwest Territories, including parts of Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba and South to North and South Dakota, Minnesota, Wyoming, Montana, Nebraska and Kansas. Some of these traditional territories were, also, shared peacefully during the Buffalo Hunt with other Indigenous Nations!
All the treaties with the Očhéthi Šakówiŋ have been broken, in view of International Treaty Law, by the Canadian and US Governments! If the Governments of Canada and the USA continue to violate the treaties that have been broken, time after time, by appoving and trying to implement the Keystone XL Pipeline, there will be sadly, but most surely, blood spilled across the Sacred Territorities of the Očhéthi Šakówiŋ! The Keystone XL pipeline shall not pass through the Sacred Territories of the Očhéthi Šakówiŋ!
Hecetu wedo ! This the truth! So be it!

No comments:

Post a Comment